Several friends have noted that I have not written anything in a long time (that being 23 days, 1 hour, 3 minutes ago).  I’m happy the traffic has finally died down over the “I’ll just pretend to hug you” post.  I was sick of getting 500+ hits a day off that one page, that had nothing to do with me.

I just don’t have much to say since subscribing to Facebook, Twitter, Dopplr, Flickr, and just about every other drop-the-last-vowel name you can think of.  I’ve resisted writing because I don’t care to tell people about the following things:

  • how judgmental I can be (people should not wear sandals… I’m sorry, it’s just wrong)
  • how stable things are (work, life, etc. is all pretty normal)
  • about my travels (I travel for work, nuff said)

Let’s answer some questions:

  1. How is your new home? Nice, we finally unpacked/repacked and cleaned up.  We have had several successful dinner events and hope for more in the future.
  2. What are you doing for the holidays? Following Dopplr you might see we are staying local and going to Sonoma for the weekend.  Happy to not endure the horrors of airports during this season.
  3. How are you doing?  Great.  Things are busy at work with ups and downs but exciting none the less.  I have a long to-do list that I’m working away at.
  4. Going to the gym?  Uhm… I’ll defer an answer until next month.
  5. What are you reading? The Intelligent Investor — an oldie but a goodie. (See also: Facebook book list)
  6. Traveling much? Thankfully December and January are (mostly) travel free.
  7. Enjoying SF?   Oh yes, but mostly due to our friends S&E, other visitors, and swing dancing.
  8. Oh yes, how is dance going? We are both doing well, which is usually predicated on the current level of practice.  Next up, Lindy Hop.

What? No more questions?  Oh great, because it’s late and I need to get some rest.