I always imagined I knew what my dream job was, but for me I didn’t know until I was already working in it for over a year.  A friend mentioned he is working in his dream job and I started thinking about what mine would be like.  This was hard for me because I cannot quantify a list of things that would constitute a “dream job.”  For me, it’s like answering the “What is happiness” question.

This is when I realized that I am already working my dream job and have been for well over a year (maybe two).  I enjoy the work, the flexibility, and even the risk.  Working for myself has been one of the best things I’ve ever done, and partnering with someone else on such a project has made things even more exciting.

I could not have imagined when I first started that I would end up where I am.  It goes to show that the path is more important than the goal, because the destination may change but the path is your life.

