It seems all my writing will include book titles… but I’m on the road again. As people party it up at ETA in Vegas, I’m in Jolly ‘ole England teaching classes and trying not to lose my voice. I’ve never been much of a London fan. There’s nothing wrong with the city, in fact it’s not a bad place, but everything is so freakin expensive, I’m just turned off by the prospect of being here. That, and it’s not very different or challenging.

When I travel, I want it to be a little challenging. In Nigeria there was the chance of death; in Germany there is the language barrier; in Canada … well the Canadians might invade any day now; but in London there is no such challenge. I have another three days to get through and then the weekend is free. Chipmonkey arrives on Thursday and we will have the weekend together. Saturday will be touring the city and clubbing at night. Sunday will be Stonehenge.

I’ll be excited when I arrive in Paris next week and get to deal with not knowing the language. It’s like bouldering a difficult rock ridge, the act of navigating and ordering in another language. Every day things become more of an adventure, but not the bad kind like having a girl knock your glasses off your face in the middle of a dark club. (obscure references for those who know the stories.)

I think I will grade some tests before reading some more Rollins. I like his brute force approach to life, but his stoic solitary lifestyle does not appeal to me at all. Still, it’s an interesting read.

I was watching Jay Leno tonight and he had a good punk band playing called, “Three Days Grace“. I really liked this music; it’s punk but organized with a melody and not a chaotic mess.

