I was nervous last night, but once I arrived at the airport and settled into the United lounge with my usual drink, I am relaxed and happy to be once again on the road.

I checked my bag with enough luggage to last me almost 2 weeks crammed into my  usual weekend trip suitcase.  Now all I have is an overpacked briefcase and a book by Henry Rollins called, “Smile, You’re Traveling!”  I love his approach to live and it’s second best after giving my Hunter Thompson books to my D.C. relatives.

The boarding call was just made so I’ll be off.  I arrive in London to a scheduled strike by the Underground engineers.  How British is that to schedule a strike (start and end dates.)  I remember when the NYC metro strike started there was no notice and no idea when it would end.

Adios!

