I finished my Masters degree and have had several emails with one of the program administrators.  We have known each other for almost two years and she recently mentioned the following about the comencement ceremony.

“You know, in addition to announcing your birthday, I could describe your history in the program”

I replied, “My “history”? I hope it would not involve late assignments…”

And she smiled when replying with…

“Late assignments, forgetting when class starts, how mad your wife was when you were over-committing at the start of Sem6, you name it.  And also how you showed up at the RSA booth before you even applied to the program and talked [about the masters program] to all the passers-by.  I have a long memory”

Alas she does, and I’m so happy for it.  Ahhh, college memories.

