Along the lines of the “five things you don’t know about me” meme. Here are the five (or more) things you may (or may not) know about me. Beware, I like lists (as you can well from WOTD) so this is me using great restraint.

Things About Me:

  • I used to be a bike messenger in San Francisco.
  • I worked a summer in Germany as a biochemist.
  • I have been in only 1 car accident that I was awake for, and that one wasn’t my fault.
  • I love new big words (today I overused ‘juxtaposition‘)
  • I would rather people see me as a business person than a technical one, but I value my background in technology.
  • I have a family that I love, but sometimes they drive me crazy.
  • I really dislike stupidity. For example, an executive once told me there were 52 US states.
  • I do not listen to people who do not interest me. I will smile and nod, but I usually daydream when someone is saying something that does not interest me.
  • I value creativity over order. A clean desk looks nice, but a cluttered
    busy desk means the person is working.

One last thing you should know is that I am fully-committed to projects that I should be working on rather than blogging.

