I’ve been trying to get my wiki to work-y but eAccelerator seems to be the main issue. I’m trying to get eAccelerator installed on a shared hosting site. To do this I installed php5 and then compiled the eAccelerator and installed it as per the instruction. When I test it everything appears to be working:

# php -v
PHP 5.2.0 (cgi) (built: Dec 13 2006 19:04:08)
Copyright (c) 1997-2006 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006 Zend Technologies
with eAccelerator v0.9.5, Copyright (c) 2004-2006 eAccelerator, by eAccelerator

But when I run phpinfo() I get the following:

eAccelerator support enabled
Version 0.9.5
Caching Enabled false
Optimizer Enabled false

Directive Local Value Master Value
eaccelerator.cache_dir /tmp/eaccelerator /tmp/eaccelerator
eaccelerator.check_mtime 1 1
eaccelerator.compress 1 1
eaccelerator.compress_level 9 9
eaccelerator.debug 0 0
eaccelerator.enable 1 1
eaccelerator.filter no value no value
eaccelerator.name_space no value no value
eaccelerator.optimizer 1 1
eaccelerator.shm_max 0 0
eaccelerator.shm_only 0 0
eaccelerator.shm_prune_period 0 0
eaccelerator.shm_size 16 16
eaccelerator.shm_ttl 0 0

I’ve tried using the “eaccelerator.log_file” variable but the file I assign is never written to. I’ve also tried using the control.php file with the “eaccelerator.allowed_admin_path” setting and I’m prompted for the username/password but even when I type the right one it just keeps prompting me for the username/password over again.

Any thoughts?

