Well, here I am at Defcon 14. I was almost a no show until some friends convinced me to go. Last night I was up until 4 AM talking with friends and catching up.

This morning I had breakfast with a friend and recruiter who pulled Joel Scambray (author of Hacking Exposed) in to talk. Joel is just an all around nice guy and really down to earth. We talked about MS, credit card security, books (his 5th Edition came out this summer.)

Arriving at the Con I met up with some Security Metrics friends and people from MRL. How awesome is this that I get to meet others I enjoy spending with with … all in one place.

I needed to connect to the Internet and the Riveria hotel is ghetto with no broadband. So I connected to the Con access point and thought you would enjoy this image.

defcon.jpg

