As I look back on the calendar I have not traveled since June when I was in Singapore and Texas.  Today I head on the road again, to borrow the old Willie Nelson song, to Vegas where I’ll meet up with other friends at Defcon.

I land a little before midnight and then make my way to the Riveria where I will quickly check-in and then try to meet up with D-cash for a little MS party and be up in the morning to have brunch with a friend on Friday.

Since I don’t know many of the younger guys from my past employer I’m relying on Jason to keep me posted on events and drag the “old man” along with the gang.

Of course I’d also like to meet up with other friends that I never see outside the conference and some local friends who are traveling out there for speaking presentations (woohoo to K8e & Louis).

