I’m trying to decide which conference to attend the first week in August. Defcon will be great and have lots of friends in Vegas but costs about $600 to do it on the cheap. On the other hand the first WordCamp (WordPress conference) will be held in San Francisco that same weekend and is free.

If only I had expendable income and endless time to attend every conference.

If only I was on the speaking circuit at more conferences. (Scoble bemoans this as rather arduous and fun, but I haven’t been traveling for a while and really wish I was speaking more.) I have one speaking event scheduled for August in D.C. I’m happy I’ll get to see my friends and family out there.

Update: Jason you don’t have to worry about me bailing on the room. After assistance from my travel guru, I booked my flight to Vegas and will arrive at midnight Thursday night.

