No, I’m not having sex at 5,280 feet but I am joining the ranks of those who access the Internet and blog from the air. As I type this I am flying over the ocean and parts of China in a Boeing 747-400 Megatop aeroplane. I’ve wanted to do this ever since I read about Scoble doing so last year. It took me only three international flights, but finally I’m on a plane that offers in-flight Internet access.

I woke up as the plane dropped through the clouds and landed. The flight departing SFO landed in Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA) for a short one hour layover. The landing was amazing because the airport is nuzzled between mountains and the ocean so you go from the clouds to the landing strip awful fast. I got to walk around the airport for a short while until I go back on the plane and took the remaining three hour flight to Singapore.

I hope the jet lag doesn't hurt me. Someone told me to stay away for the first half (7hrs) and then sleep the second half (7 hours) so you wake up refreshed. I tried that but after 5 hours making it 6:30 AM Pacific Time, I zonked out. I slept for about 5 hours and then watched movies and read some more.

One fantastic Asian movie was called The Promise.  Just take my advice and go see it.

