I'm back home this weekend from all the crazy travel in Brazil. Today was a lazy Saturday which included exercising (part of the New Years resolution), a trip to the grocery store, a little laundry (that we will dry tomorrow), and some left over pizza from last night's din-din.

Chipmonkey had lunch with K8e this week and I had an appointment with my personal trainer at 24 Hour Fitness (which I'm still sore from.) The rest of the weekend is devoted to work on my school program. The next week it's a marathon of school and work to get ready for the much anticipated vacation in Mexico.

Today we purchased a Lonely Planet Mexican phrase book so we can blend in (more). It has helpful phrases from getting around to picking up people at bars. It includes phrases such as, "Would you like to go home with me?" and "Not if you were the last person on earth." (Seriously it does, and many more graphic phrases used while in the sac.)

Wish me luck!

p.s. a good friend of mine is planning on climbing Mr. Rainier and needs $2500 to do so.  If you want to help out Damon then donate online.

