I'm constantly checking my web traffic stats on wordpress.com. They were evil enough to build in a graphical widget that shows you all this great detailed information about who visits your site, where they came from, how many hits a day, what RSS readers follow you, etc. What the widget really does is eat up about 2% of my daily time in checking it. (More is spent on actual

I don't get many hits, because I want to be secret, but inside I desperately want many. It's funny because I realize how ridiculous this is. In fact, Hugh from gapingvoid.com has a cartoon just for it.

your traffic2-thumb.jpg

So I get complaints from others about how silly it is that something like 10 hits will totally change my stats and my smile — and yet, I want to be the stealthy noticed person. Hmm…

I think I just want to keep my friends/family updated on what's going on. For the longest time I've been advocating blogging and it has worked. I gotten at least a few people blogging who in turn got others to blog. It's a small success and means the world is slowly changing. Now, if I could just get all of my family members to read my blog… they would be both informed and contributing to my endless need for higher stats!

Update: I'd like to thank everyone for contributing to the highest ever number of hits today. I rebounded from a low point in days prior. (I'm still trying to come up with catchy titles that trick lure get people into clicking on the post. Heh.)

traffic_addict.jpg

