I was having dinner tonight with my girlfriend and she asked me, "If you could kill someone and get away with it, who would it be?" … we began to make a list.

I made a comment that one would either use such an ability too liberally or too conservatively. I might be the former and she would be the latter.

Me: "I hope you don't think I'm a horrible person… I mean I can't think of anyone I would kill right now."
Her: "No, not a bad person…" (giving me a strange look)
Me: "I don't actually want to kill someone, but ultimate power corrupts ultimately."

So I proposed that instead of killing the person we could just inflict some kind of pain, like making them stub their toe. We both quickly came up with a list of people who we would make stub their toe… that is, if we could get away with it.

