Upon returning from a trip to London I realized about mid-day that I was very, very tired. Seeing as I was living 8 hours ahead for the last two weeks it made sense that by 9pm Pacific (5am in London) I was tired. I decided to follow common recommendations and just stay up until 11pm when I would normally go to sleep and see it that would reset my clock. It appears to have worked, but just in case here are some tips from Lifehacker on how to avoid jet lag.

Working in conjunction with the UK’s leading sleep expert, Dr. Chris Idzikowski, we have developed the ultimate jet lag advisor. By answering a few simple questions regarding your recent or planned flights, we can advise you on the best things to do to minimise your jet lag.

Jet lag Advisor [British Airways]
Your body clock [British Airways]

