I’m in Hartford, CT this week doing some work. While here I visited with my sister, brother-in-law, and nephew (9yo). I had so much fun playing pingpong, going through my sister’s photo/scrapbook, dragging my nephew around the floor as he clung to my leg, playing the piano.

We all went over to Bee’s house and visited with her mom for the evening. The talked about Venezuela and Hugo Chávez, his friendship with Fidel Castro, and how Bee’s mom watches the Daily Show with John Stewart. I just loved the mixture of international politics and American comedy. They are such wonderful people. Best of all, Bee keeps her house stocked with snacks of all kinds (cheese, crackers, cookies, battered chicken bits, etc.) The “snackmaster” approves.

Here’s some photos:

IMAGE_202.jpgIMAGE_207.jpgIMAGE_228.jpg

